A new name, a new year, a second try.

IMG_4347

I initially started this space to be a food blog. And pretty much as soon as I started I stopped. In the mean time I had my baby boy. A legacy baby! My husband is the 4th in a long line of Daniel Sullivans. We pondered for five minutes on not continuing on the name legacy for our son. We spit balled a few names just for the fun of it, knowing the soon to be babbling baby boy’s name was already a given. I mean, come on, how many 5th’s have you met in your life?!  So this blog also needed a new name. It came at a perfect time in this blogging course. No point in starting it up again all unfitting and out of whack. So here we are. The 5th represents my son and of course Kitchen because I still love food and a lot of this space will be dedicated to my gluttonous, calorie laden journey & cooking for my Daniels. The kitchen is also the warmth and center of the home, where stories are told and shared, over hot bowls of perfectly sauced pasta with just the right amount of parmesan and the delicious glass of wine that goes with it. So not just a food blog but a “my life” blog. Cause, ya know, everything happens in the kitchen. Here we go..

One thought on “A new name, a new year, a second try.

  1. I like it! I like it alot! And with a name more personal, I bet it will really motivate you to persist in your blogging. I look forward to see what happens on 5th and Kitchen. See you there!

Leave a comment